Latest news

In line with what was decided by the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Latvia, and in coordination with the Ministries of Foreign Affairs of Estonia and Lithuania, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Latvia, Edgars Rinkēvičs, has taken the decision to impose an entry ban for an indefinite time on 26 officials of the Republic of Belarus.

The entry ban has been imposed on the Belarusian Minister of Information, the Minister of Sports and Tourism and his deputy, and other representatives and officials for the interior and justice structures, trade unions and the state media involved in dissemination of propaganda.

By their actions, the individuals included on this list have engaged in the organisation and support of the falsification of the 9 August presidential elections and backed the ensuing violent crackdown on peaceful protests and demonstrations.

These individuals are placed on the persona non grata list for Latvia in addition to the two persons with regard to whom an entry ban to Latvia was imposed on 16 November. Concerning the above-mentioned events in Belarus, Latvia has currently imposed an entry ban on 159 individuals.

The Minister’s decision was taken pursuant to Section 61 (2) of the Law on Immigration.

The following individuals have been entered on the persona non grata list for Latvia:   

  1. Sergej Kovalchuk
  2. Ihar Lutski
  3. Michail Partny
  4. Roman Kot
  5. Dmitry  Stribulevich
  6. Vyacheslav Sulkovsky
  7. Yevgeny Vaisekhovich
  8. Dmitry Shinkarevich
  9. Yuriy Stahovec
  10. Dmitrij Yunkevich
  11. Maksim Kishkovic
  12. Sergey Hort
  13. Nikalai Karpiankou
  14. Maryja Mazurkevich
  15. Ludmila Dei
  16. Vadzim Dzyanisenka
  17. Vladimir Bazanov
  18. Hryhory (Grigory) Azaronak
  19. Dzmitry Zhuk
  20. Vasily Dementey
  21. Alena Niakrasava
  22. Mikhail Orda
  23. Elena Mankevich
  24. Nikolay Matyukevich
  25. Anna Varfolomeeva
  26. Vladimir Pertsov