Development cooperation is the provision of financial assistance and expertise to partner countries with the aim of fostering sustainable social and economic development within the countries and their societies. Latvia's development cooperation guidelines are based on internationally agreed sustainable development goals.

Latvia's development cooperation is based on the thematic priorities of the UN 2030 Agenda, with increased attention to the following:

UN 2030 Agenda

Latvia's geographical priorities for development cooperation are:

  • Eastern Partnership countries (Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine, and Belarus)
  • Central Asian countries (Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan)
  • African countries
  • Least developed countries

Developing countries: countries and territories included in the OECD DAC List of ODA recipients. This list is divided into the following categories: least developed countries; low income countries; lower middle income countries and territories; upper middle income countries and territories.

The Official Development Assistance (ODA) of Latvia is government assistance that promotes the economic development and prosperity of partner countries.

Latvia - Official Development Assistance (ODA), million USD

Latvia - Official Development Assistance (ODA), million USD
Source: Development Co-operation Profiles – Latvia (