Information for U.S. citizens regarding entry into Latvia

01.07.2020. 21:18

The European Union has a common reference website “Reopen EU” regarding safe reopening of the EU and associated travel regulations. You may use the tool to select your destination country, for example, Latvia, and review information regarding the epidemiological situation, travel, availability of services, health and other related subtopics.

As from 1 July, EU Member States should start lifting the restrictions on non-essential travel into the EU for residents of the following third countries: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay, China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity. Residents of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican/Holy See should be considered as EU residents for the purpose of the Reopen EU website. Currently, the United States of America is not on the list. Every two weeks this list of countries will be reviewed and information will be updated on Reopen EU.

More information: "Council Recommendation on the temporary restriction on non-essential travel into the EU and the possible lifting of such restriction."