The Foreign Minister to take part in the meeting of Foreign Ministers of the Baltic, Nordic and Visegrad Group countries

29.03.2019. 16:17

On 1 April 2019, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Edgars Rinkēvičs, will take part in the 7th meeting of Foreign Ministers of the Baltic States and Nordic countries (NB8) and the Visegrád Group countries (V4) in Palanga, Lithuania.

The meeting will see the sharing of views on current European Union issues and security policy, including the EU’s Multiannual Financial Framework, relations with Ukraine and Eastern Partnership countries, the transatlantic link, and preparations for the upcoming NATO Foreign Ministers Meeting.

The Foreign Ministers of the Baltic States and Nordic countries – Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway and Sweden – and the Visegrád Group of countries – the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, and Slovakia – previously met in the NB8+V4 format in Gdansk, Poland (2013), Narva, Estonia (2014), the High Tatras of Slovakia (2015), Jūrmala, Latvia (2016), Sopot, Poland (2017), and Stockholm, Sweden (2018).


Press Contacts:

Communications Group
Tel.: (+371) 67016 272
Fax: (+371) 67828 121
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Follow the Foreign Ministry:   twtr    icon-facebook    icon-flickr    ytb