Foreign Minister Rinkēvičs to take part in the Baltic, Nordic and Visegrád Group Foreign Ministers’ meeting

18.06.2018. 16:08

On 19 June 2018, Foreign Minister Edgars Rinkēvičs will take part in the 6th meeting of the Foreign Ministers of the Baltic States and Nordic countries (NB8) and Visegrád Group countries (V4) in Stockholm.

The meeting is expected to address current issues related to the European Union and security policy, including the future of the EU, Brexit, the EU’s Multiannual Financial Framework, relationship with Ukraine and the Eastern Partnership countries, transatlantic relations, as well as preparations for the upcoming NATO summit.

The meeting is organised by Sweden, which is coordinating the NB8, and Hungary, the country currently presiding over V4.

The Foreign Ministers of the Baltic States and Nordic countries – Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway and Sweden – and the Visegrád Group of countries – the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, and Slovakia – previously met in the NB8+V4 format in Sopot, Poland (2017), in Jūrmala, Latvia (2016), in the High Tatras of Slovakia (2015), in Narva, Estonia (2014), and in Gdansk, Poland (2013).


Press Contacts:

Communications Group
Tel.: (+371) 67016 272
Fax: (+371) 67828 121
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Follow the Foreign Ministry:   twtr    icon-facebook    icon-flickr    ytb