Useful links

19.03.2019. 11:56
 General Information, News and Links:

Legalization Office of Foreign and Commonwealth Office of the UK

http://www.fco.gov.uk/en/about-us/what-we-do/services-we-deliver/legal-services/Legalisation/

Home Office of the UK www.homeoffice.gov.uk

Office of Citizenship and Migration Affairs www.ocma.gov.lv

State Archives of Latvia www.arhivi.lv

Latvia State Historical Archive http://www.arhivi.lv/engl/en-dep-lvva.htm

Western Union Agents www.westernunion.com

Latvian Institute: http://www.latinst.lv/

Latvians Online: http://www.latviansonline.com/

Baltic Business News: http://www.balticbusinessnews.com/

RFE/RL Latvian Service: http://www.rferl.org/bd/la/

The Baltic Times: http://www.baltictimes.com/

Latvian Television: http://www.ltv.lv/

Internet Dictionary: http://dictionary.tilde.lv/English/

Information if a citizen of Latvia wants to work in the UK:

Finding job www.jobcentreplus.gov.uk

Department for Work and Pensions (social benefits) www.dwp.gov.uk

Inland Revenue (national insurance number) www.inlandrevenue.gov.uk

Riga, Tourism, Culture:

Riga Municipality http://www.riga.lv/

Virtual Riga: http://www.virtualriga.com/

Riga This Week: http://www.rigathisweek.lv/

Riga in Your Pocket: http://www.inyourpocket.com/

Latvian Tourism Development Agency: http://www.tava.gov.lv/

Latvia's Travel Information Centres Network Portal http://www.latviatourism.lv/

Hotels in Latvia: http://www.allhotels.lv/

Latvian Youth Hostel Association: http://www.hostellinglatvia.com/ 

Photos of Latvia http://www.latviaphoto.com/

Riga International Airport: http://www.riga-airport.com/

Riga International Bus Station: http://www.autoosta.lv/

Latvian Railway: http://www.ldz.lv/

Recreation in Latvia's Forests: http://www.lvm.lv/

Music in Latvia: http://www.music.lv/ 

23rd Latvian Song Festival: http://www.dziesmusvetki2003.lv/ 

Latvian National Opera: http://www.opera.lv/ 

Latvian Folklore: http://folklora.lv/ 

Films in Latvia: http://www.latfilma.lv/

Latvian Literature Centre http://www.literature.lv/

State Museum of Art: http://www.vmm.lv/

Online Latvian Art Gallery: http://www.ambersea.lv/

Visual Arts Magazine Studija: http://www.studija.lv/ 

 Economics and Business:

Bank of Latvia (including currency exchange rates): http://www.bank.lv/

Central Statistical Bureau: http://www.csb.lv/

Investment and Development Agency: http://www.lda.gov.lv/

Latvian Export & Import Directory: http://www.exim.lv/

Latvian Chamber of Commerce and Industry: http://www.chamber.lv/

Business Co-operation Database: http://www.trade.lv/

Association of Latvian Commercial Banks: http://www.bankasoc.lv/

Riga Stock Exchange: http://www.rfb.lv/

Latvian Central Depository: http://www.lcd.lv/

"ZL Hotline" Business Directory: http://www.zl.lv/

 State Institutions:

Chancery of the President of Latvia: http://www.president.lv/ 

Saeima (the Parliament of Latvia): http://www.saeima.lv/

Supreme Court of Republic of Latvia: http://www.at.gov.lv/

Latvia Courts Portal: http://www.tiesas.lv/

Central Election Commission: http://www.cvk.lv/

Cabinet of Ministers: http://www.mk.gov.lv/

Ministry of Defence: http://www.mod.gov.lv/

Ministry of Foreign Affairs: http://www.mfa.gov.lv/

European Integration Bureau: http://www.eib.gov.lv/

Society Integration Fund: http://www.lsif.lv/

 Education, Science, Research:

Higher Education Institutions: http://www.aiknc.lv/en/list.php

University of Latvia: http://www.lu.lv/

Stockholm School of Economics in Riga: http://www2.sseriga.edu.lv/

Riga Graduate School of Law: http://www.rgsl.edu.lv/

Latvian Academy of Sciences: http://www.lza.lv/

Latvian Institute of International Affairs: http://www.lai.lv/

Institute on Human Rights: http://www.humanrights.lv/

Latvian Resources of Bibliographic Information: http://www.biblio.lv/

State Archives of Latvia: http://www.archiv.org.lv/

Latvian Museum Association: http://www.muzeji.lv/

Museum of the Occupation of Latvia: http://www.occupationmuseum.lv/

Latvian War Museum: http://www.karamuzejs.lv/

Museum of the History of Riga and Navigation: http://vip.latnet.lv/museums/Riga/

 International Organisations:

United Nations in Latvia: http://www.un.lv/

Latvia and the IMF: http://www.imf.org/external/country/LVA/index.htm

 Culture Centres:

The British Council Latvia: http://www.britishcouncil.lv/

 Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs):

Union of Local and Regional Governments of Latvia: http://www.lps.lv/

World Federation of Free Latvians: http://www.pbla.lv/

European Movement - Latvia: http://www.eiropaskustiba.lv/

Latvian Transatlantic Organisation (LATO): http://www.lato.lv/