The Parliament of Latvia approves new Cabinet of Ministers (The Cabinet of Ministers)

02.12.2014. 19:09

On 2 December 2004, the Saeima (Parliament of the Republic of Latvia) approved the new Cabinet of Ministers headed by the Prime Minister Aigars Kalvitis.

The composition of the Cabinet of Ministers:

Prime Minister, Aigars Kalvitis

Minister for Defence, Einars Repse

Minister for Foreign Affairs, Artis Pabriks

Minister for Economics, Krisjanis Karins

Minister for Finance, Oskars Spurdzins

Minister for the Interior, Eriks Jekabsons

Minister for Education and Science, Ina Druviete

Minister for Culture, Helena Demakova

Minister for Transport, Ainars Slesers

Minister for Justice, Solvita Aboltina

Minister for Environment, Raimonds Vejonis

Minister for Agriculture, Martins Roze

Minister for Welfare, Dagnija Stake

Minister for Health, Gundars Berzins

Minister for Regional Development and Local-governments, Maris Kucinskis

Minister for Children and Family Affairs, Ainars Bastiks

Minister for Special Assignments for Society Integration Affairs, Ainars Latkovskis

Minister for Special Assignments for E-Government Affairs, Janis Reirs

The Cabinet of Ministers (02.12.2004)